Meri Brick|9/23/2021|less than a minute read

OpenLoop Named Finalist For 2021 Prometheus Awards

2021 Prometheus Awards LWBJ Graphic

The Technology Association of Iowa’s Prometheus Awards, presented by LWBJ, unite Iowa innovators and leaders across the state in the fields of technology, business, education and government to celebrate the year’s most momentous achievements. We are proud to announce that OpenLoop was named a finalist in two categories for the 2021 honors: Startup Technology Company of the Year and Software Development Company of the Year.

Startup Technology Company of the Year

This award goes to an early-stage Iowa technology company that demonstrates significant market potential, creativity and a promising future.

OpenLoop was recognized as a finalist for our vision and commitment to powering healing anywhere. With telehealth adoption skyrocketing, the industry is forecasted to reach $850 billion in value in the years ahead. Right now, OpenLoop has a huge opportunity to make a positive impact that will bridge the healthcare gap and streamline care delivery for clinicians, providers and patients alike across the US.

Software Development Technology Company of the Year

This category is awarded to companies that show innovation in software development or applications to solve strategic business challenges, guide business decisions or enhance productivity and efficiency for the organization and/or its end users.

OpenLoop is passionate about powering telehealth companies in all 50 states to expand access to affordable, convenient and quality care. We do this by connecting our network of leading clinicians with innovative digital health companies and managing many of the HR and Operations challenges that come with licensing, credentialing, insurance, PC groups and scheduling -- all through our SaaS platform.

What’s to come

We are honored to be recognized as finalists for the 2021 Prometheus Awards among many other innovative organizations across the state of Iowa. Congratulations to all of the other outstanding finalists!