About Us

Our Team

OpenLoop was founded by Midwest natives, Dr. Jon Lensing and Christian Williams, with the mission to enable healing anywhere by servicing all 42,000 zip codes nationwide.

Growing up in rural Iowa, Lensing’s father was the area’s only OBGYN. His passion for accessibility to care was sparked at an early age as he witnessed patients driving five hours each way to visit the hospital out of necessity.
OpenLoop was created from that same drive to improve community healthcare with the accelerated delivery of patient services.
OpenLoop Founders Jon Lensing and Christian Williams
Dr. Jon Lensing, MD - CEO, Co-Founder at OpenLoop
Dr. Jon Lensing, MD
CEO, Co-Founder
jon@openloophealth.com
Christian Williams - COO, Co-Founder at OpenLoop
Christian Williams
COO, Co-Founder
christian@openloophealth.com
Curtis Olson - CTO at OpenLoop
Curtis Olson
CTO
curtis@openloophealth.com
Dr. Ali R. Abtahi, DO MS - Chief Medical Officer at OpenLoop
Dr. Ali R. Abtahi, DO MS
Chief Medical Officer
ali@openloophealth.com
Jess Greiner - Director of Marketing at OpenLoop
Jess Greiner
Director of Marketing
jess@openloophealth.com
Mike Damro - Director of Sales & Client Relations at OpenLoop
Mike Damro
Director of Sales & Client Relations
mike@openloophealth.com
Juliana Kartsimas - Product Manager at OpenLoop
Juliana Kartsimas
Product Manager
juliana@openloophealth.com
Desireé Peoples - Compliance & Credentialing Specialist at OpenLoop
Desireé Peoples
Compliance & Credentialing Specialist
Tim Bruce - Director of Operations & Recruitment at OpenLoop
Tim Bruce
Director of Operations & Recruitment
AAron Smith - Senior Clinician Advocate at OpenLoop
AAron Smith
Senior Clinician Advocate
George Qiao RRT - Clinician Advocate at OpenLoop
George Qiao RRT
Clinician Advocate
Jay Van Eerden - Director, Business Partnerships at OpenLoop
Jay Van Eerden
Director, Business Partnerships
Andrew DiZenzo - Software Engineer at OpenLoop
Andrew DiZenzo
Software Engineer
Quinn Salas - Software Engineer at OpenLoop
Quinn Salas
Software Engineer
Noah Burroughs - Software Engineer at OpenLoop
Noah Burroughs
Software Engineer

Our Managing Board

Dr. Richard Ferguson, PhD - Chairman at OpenLoop
Dr. Richard Ferguson, PhD
Chairman
Dr. Frederick Hofheinz - undefined at OpenLoop
Dr. Frederick Hofheinz

Our Advisory Board

John Courtney - undefined at OpenLoop
John Courtney
Eric Passon - undefined at OpenLoop
Eric Passon
Kyle M. Wilcox, FACHE, FHFMA - undefined at OpenLoop
Kyle M. Wilcox, FACHE, FHFMA

Our Investors